DefeatingDefeat

Lord, remind that I am not here to let the waves toss and wash me out. I am not here to let the people who walk on the path of destruction put me in the same shackles placed on their feet and drag me towards the same fate.

I am here in such a time as this, because You put me here. And because You have put me here, I am not alone. You are with me. You are true to your word, “What shall we say then to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31)  You are what matters, and not what others think of me.

I will stand for You, because You have stood for me.

All the glory and honor to the One who lives and reigns forever!

You are the God of Victory!

Leave a Reply

