Nouveau

It’s been a while since I actually required myself to do a decent blog post. I’ve been blogging, yes, but I always find it hard to textualize my thoughts. You know the feeling you get when you suddenly feel like you’re going crazy that you just want to dig your face all over the buffet, all over that gracious cheesy lasagna but then the thought actually hit you: you’re NOT going to eat it because it is that “insert tempting adjective here”-white-carb-that-was-made-to-haunt-your-conscience-strand-by-strand…but you eat it anyway (Anyhow, so much for the carb demon imagery. I don’t think it actually is related to my proposition). Anyway, that’s more like how I feel whenever I feel like I have to say something but I couldn’t. Probably because I’m a writer of feels. Always a battle between ‘I have to write because I feel that I’ve something to write’ and ‘I have something to write but I just don’t know why I’m not doing anything about it at all’  takes place. In the end, the latter usually defeats the first.

While I am writing this post it suddenly made clear to me that the problem was actually my attitude towards writing. I should learn to embrace my good thoughts, and learn to respond to it positively. With positive I mean I must be more patient, even if writing a good stuff is an arduous task to the mind. I must not stop until I finish the work. I must never be too lazy to proofread. I must always see the good in seemingly endless revisions.

And as I end, I would like to share with you this saved note from my Quick Notes archive:

“A writer is someone for whom writing is more difficult than it is for other people. The best writers write much more slowly than everyone else, and the better they are, the slower they write.”

I’m not saying I’m a writer but I must admit, writing actually is difficult for me. Plus I write slower than most of you guys do. Hopefully that makes me a writer in account of my saved note. Ha ha! Well, it’s not a bad thing to hope for!

 

Leave a Reply

